Mad Wheels
THANK YOU to all the members who have purchased a $10 subscription, You have been entered into the monthly drawing from CHOPPEDBAGGERS the best Bagger Forum in the world!! Drawing is the last day of each month!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    I just found this place!

07 Vstar 1100 bagger build

Name is Travis and starting a build on my 07 vstar 1100 classic. Im a college student and not looking to drop a shit load of money on the bike.
    So far I have installed
    -16" bagger bars, I don't know why I couldn't find pictures of vstars with baggers bars installed so I decided to go that route, love that bend and I think it fits the bike better. along with the bars are 10" extended cables by baron.
    -picked up a used fairing off a salvage harley for dirt cheap.
    -now im looking to install Harley hard bags but I want to see if I can get away with 4" extended bags. That's why you see my cardboard made bags lol. I think it will work out.
    -then somehow make fillers to follow my rear fender to cover that gap.
    -might remove the rear taillight and blinkers, fill hole and install LED strips.
    -Air ride with a corvette Monroe
    its going to be a long winter and hoping to have everything done for spring.
    LMK your thoughts and share your experience.
    sorry pics are side ways (I will figure it out)
    Fairing taped on to figure out how to mount it
    f.jpg
    foru.jpg

fo.jpg
    heated up 3/4" flat steel to follow the bend of the windscreen mount points.
    forum.jpg
    My attempt at making 4'' extended hardbags to see if they will fit
    for.jpg
    Last edited by Ndlax59; 12-19-2016 at 07:20 PM.

Site Supporter
    Welcome, sounds like you have some big plans. It doesn't always take a boat load of money if you have an imagination and do most of the work yourself, which it sounds like is your plan. Good luck with the build, make sure you post up a lot of updates.

I just found this place!
    Quote Originally Posted by Torch View Post